Skip to content

Lazy Monday

March 9, 2009

I haven’t written anything in ages, minus stuff in my planner.  I’m just not in the mood or something, don’t feel like there’s much to write.  I’m not really sure why I don’t just pick up a pen and notebook (or this blog) and write.  I guess actually I have an inkling why…it’s March.  March is a hard time for me years ago someone in my family lost a friend and for reasons I can’t go into it really impacted me.  I feel like I just really close off starting in mid-February. Anyway I guess I’m writing now huh?

It’s my brothers birthday and he doesn’t want us to say or do anything something about hang ups around the day he was born.  I don’t want to get into that either because you can’t change his point of view.  I don’t really know if that’s just him or the Aspergers talking? So, I haven’t got him anything not even a card.  I just don’t know what to do, I mean if it upsets him that  much then why bother?

I’ve just been sitting here all day working on getting some music for work.  I was trying to download/create a playlist of stuff that is public school friendly and won’t drive me up the wall.  All we have at work right now is that “Kid’s Bop” crap and I want to poke my ears drums out with something sharp! My supervisor was telling me to get some Disney or Hannah Montana stuff but…poke my ear drums.  So I think what I have will be ok, I’m gonna try to get it on my mp3 player at least and run it past her tomorrow.  Right now I’m working on some Classical and Instrumental stuff which is so much easier! I just got finished listening to:

Menahan Street Band

Menahan Street Band

I found this a minute ago 5 minute chocolate cake and I think I’m gonna have to try it out…like right now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

