Skip to content

Confined

January 14, 2010

"Eeeewww!" say the kids at work

Confined/confinement

I have been have still been having issues with the insomnia on and off.  I got really bored and just started mucking around, decided to go look at the Illustration Friday site and maybe do something with that.  I was in a crappy mood, thinking whatever I do is just gonna be sucky anyway.  I found out I kind of like attempting to draw biology or anatomy type of things.  After awhile though I just gave up on it.  I just didn’t know what to do.

I take my little notebook to work and just scribble when I get a chance.  It’s funny because all the kids like my crap.  I get a few here and there who will sit down and start doing their own thing, which is all I want.  I don’t want them to end up like me, cutting themselves off from just playing.  They saw this one and a bunch of them just went “EEEEEeewwww!!” then ran off with my book to show someone else. Haha!  One kid I’ve known since way back when picked up my book and said “I should get a journal for drawing like this.”  I told him he really should.  He’s changed, a lot…dunno what’s going on with him.  Just the horrific puberty thing or family stuff but, I can’t seem to reach him anymore.  It’s been bumming me out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

