Skip to content

What World Do You Play In?

January 18, 2010

I don’t do well with secrets.  I don’t do well with “closed-off-ness”.

I prefer brutal truth, “confrontation”, bold openness from others.

I come from a world of secrets, closed doors, multiple elephants trumpeting chaos in the living room, lies, flattery, false kindness in effort to protect, people skilled in the delicate ballet of avoidance, people who play with masks and games.

My mother comes from a world like that too.  She hates the same situations but at the same time she perpetuates the cycle in various ways.

I won’t become like that. I won’t allow for myself to stay surrounded by people who play in a world like that.  I refuse.

“Let it begin with me.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

