Skip to content

Message in a Bottle

April 17, 2010

Message in a bottle

Message in a Bottle by Elvis Payne

I wanted to go somewhere more with this but I haven’t figured it out yet.  So instead it got a little repetitive.

Don’t speak

Don’t even whisper

to me.

Just send me a

song in a bottle

over the seas.

Don’t talk to me

Don’t even write

me a letter.

Just send

a song in a bottle

over the waves to me.

Send it through the

the midnight storms and

the afternoons of calm

blue-green.

Here I’ll be

waiting

sand between my toes.

Waiting

for a song in a bottle

glinting in the sunlight

drifting gently

from over the seas

to me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

