Skip to content

Bookgasm Part Two with Pictures

May 8, 2010

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, I found myself in some “trouble” and the end of Friday because my work was having a community garage sale and… I found some books… *bashfully looks at feet*

They had four volumes of the American International Encyclopedia (Copyright 1925 The John C. Winston Company. Revised and Reprinted 1953 by The J. J. Little & Ives Company, Inc). So I got them they are pretty interesting to read and I love the illustrations to death. There are two volumes with a two pages that are full color illustrations. Then for each President and several other famous figures there are full-page Illustrations (Portrait and scenes from their life). I wish I had the whole set! So, I think I might have started “something” lol.

Then I picked up and old hard cover pocket-sized Kahlil Gibran’s “The Prophet”. I love that book and I don’t know why I don’t have a copy.
I also picked up an old pocket-sized hard cover copy of Julius Caesar. I’ve been kind of pissed lately that I think my mom gave away her huge tome of Shakespeare even though I remember telling her I wanted it. It’s from the 40’s or 50’s.

And I decided that I should get around to posting pictures of some of these things. I’m trying to clean up this weekend, probably sell of some of my old paperbacks I don’t read anymore. Make some room for my new books.

No comments yet

Leave a comment