Skip to content

It’s the little things in life

August 1, 2010

There are so many people I am missing right now.  It’s that horrible “I miss you so much that it hurts!” type of feeling.  The it’s been so long (or in some cases it feels like it’s been forever but only a few months) I feel like I’ve forgotten everything about you.  What was it that we used to always laugh over? What was it we could talk about for hours on end? What was your favorite food? Favorite movie? Favorite book? Where was it that we used to always go? I forget what your voice was like? I almost forget what you look like?

But, there is one thing about all of these people that I do remember quite vividly…

Their smile and I can’t help but smile too when I think of it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

